Loading....

Customer Reviews

At Renewal® by Andersen of Eastern, NY, we love what we do. We love installing replacement windows and doors that add comfort, beauty, and value to the homes in our neighborhoods. That is why it is always nice to hear from our customers after we have completed their project. Gauging their reactions to their new replacement windows or doors helps us immensely. Feedback from people just like you provides us with much needed insight into our performance.

At Renewal® by Andersen of Eastern, NY we believe contractors that are truly passionate about improving the community should never be done improving themselves when it comes to door and window installation in Eastern, NY. Product quality can be measured at the factory or in a laboratory, but customer satisfaction can only be measured when we hear from you.

If you have turned Renewal® by Andersen of Eastern, NY for replacement windows or doors in the past, we encourage you to leave a customer review on this page.

Overall Customer Rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9/ 5
Breakdown of Reviews Open Ratings Snapshot

Likely to Recommend
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5

Window Consultant
4.8 / 5
4.8/ 5

Installation
4.9/ 5
4.9/ 5

Product
4.9/ 5
4.9/ 5

Reviews
Submitted on: Aug 18 2017
From : Saratoga Springs, NY
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

The installers were extremely capable and clean. They were also helpful in helping restore room at places I was unable to reach or lift.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Aug 17 2017
From : NISKAYUNA, NY 12309
Age : 40-49
Home Built : 1970-1979
Gender: Male
4 5 4 / 5

Quality sliding glass door and kitchen window. Top notch installation team of Rob G. and E. Larson. Felt windows were high priced.
Likely to Recommend
4 / 5
Window Consultant
4 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Aug 17 2017
From : Hopewell Jct, NY 12533
Age : 50-59
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

Our project manager, Chris was very helpful and patient during the process of deciding which windows could be replaced with our current budget and which did not require immediate attention. The installers, John and Phil, worked diligently under crew
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Aug 14 2017
From : Colonie, NY
Age : 40-49
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

Your installers on our project were neat, efficient and worked very well together. We were very happy that our outdoor plants were not damaged during install-Both men were very professional and respectful-and they kept watch that our dog was safe!
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Aug 14 2017
From : Albany, NY
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1950-1959
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

This was a ten star experience! Perfection at its finest!!
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Aug 14 2017
From : Poughkeepsie, NY
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1950-1959
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

Phil and Dylan, the young men who were the installers of my 5 large windows were very professional and knowledgeable in their work. I even show the outside finishing of the windows. The ease of opening and closing with the screens make it very convenient. We are very pleased with our new windows as well as with both Phil and Dylan with their work.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Aug 09 2017
From : Clifton Park, NY 12065
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 2000-2010
Gender: Male
3 5 3 / 5

1/2 inch round was used on inside of windows to hide the crack around the window. I expressed at the time of installation a concern that my very expensive vertical blinds were rubbing on the "trim." I expressed the same during a follow up phone call and I was told this would be attended to. Three weeks later no one has gotten back to me.
Likely to Recommend
1 / 5
Window Consultant
4 / 5
Installation
1 / 5
Product
4 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Aug 09 2017
From : Troy, N.Y.
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1970-1979
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

Our installation of 9 Anderson windows was handled very smoothly and professionally from our first encounter with the sales rep to the departure of the installation team headed by George L. We also look forward to the energy savings in terms of dollars and energy consumption. I would highly recommend Anderson to anyone who asks.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Aug 08 2017
From : Saugerties, NY
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1950-1959
Gender: Male
4 5 4 / 5

The paint on the wood trim (white) is too thin in some spots. You can just see the wood beneath it.
Likely to Recommend
4 / 5
Window Consultant
4 / 5
Installation
4 / 5
Product
4 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Aug 04 2017
From : Orange County, New York
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1990-1999
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

Throughout the process from sales representative, to project manger measurements, to installation team, to home office, communication was superb! The installation team was extremely courteous, hardworking,and very respectful about how they entered and left our home---always cleaned up as if they had never been there! The installation team actually worked through a major thunder storm and never lost a beat and ended the project at the promised time! We love the new windows and would do business with Renewal by Andersen again!
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter