Loading....

Customer Reviews

At Renewal® by Andersen of Eastern, NY, we love what we do. We love installing replacement windows and doors that add comfort, beauty, and value to the homes in our neighborhoods. That is why it is always nice to hear from our customers after we have completed their project. Gauging their reactions to their new replacement windows or doors helps us immensely. Feedback from people just like you provides us with much needed insight into our performance.

At Renewal® by Andersen of Eastern, NY we believe contractors that are truly passionate about improving the community should never be done improving themselves when it comes to door and window installation in Eastern, NY. Product quality can be measured at the factory or in a laboratory, but customer satisfaction can only be measured when we hear from you.

If you have turned Renewal® by Andersen of Eastern, NY for replacement windows or doors in the past, we encourage you to leave a customer review on this page.

Overall Customer Rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9/ 5
Breakdown of Reviews Open Ratings Snapshot

Likely to Recommend
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5

Window Consultant
4.8 / 5
4.8/ 5

Installation
4.9/ 5
4.9/ 5

Product
4.9/ 5
4.9/ 5

Reviews
Submitted on: Jun 22 2017
From : Montgomery, NY
Age : 18-39
Home Built : 1950-1959
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

We were pleased from start to finish. Our windows are beautiful. Everyone, from the sales rep to the installation crew, guided us through the process and were very thorough in their explanations. Thank you -- and we look forward to completing the remainder of our windows with your company in the future!
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jun 22 2017
From : Millbrook, NY 12545
Age : 50-59
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
1 5 1 / 5

You have a great product, but your choice of contractors isn't very good. They were very hard to deal with miss dates, no call backs.
Likely to Recommend
1 / 5
Window Consultant
1 / 5
Installation
1 / 5
Product
1 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jun 20 2017
From : Ballston Spa, NY 12020
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 2000-2010
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

Overall it was great. One exception, we love 3" of glass on every window installed!! When you measured you measured the whole window. Nobody told us we were going to lose window glass. Very disappointed with that. It is a lot of lost glass and I think something should be done about it!!!!
Likely to Recommend
3 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jun 15 2017
From : Fort Edward NY
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

The whole process met our expectations, in fact exceeded our expectations.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jun 12 2017
From : Athens, NY 12015
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1990-1999
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

As a person who has done construction and remodeling I was very impressed with the professionalism and abilities, when they were done there was not even a single piece of saw dust to be seen. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jun 12 2017
From : Howes Cave, NY
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1960-1969
Gender: Male
4 5 4 / 5

Very pleased with sales rep, installation and quality of product. Need to get through a years cycle of weather to determine product performance and value. So far we would highly recommend windows from Renewal by Anderson.
Likely to Recommend
4 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jun 09 2017
From : Troy, New York
Age : 50-59
Home Built : 1980-1989
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

The installation team did an outstanding job. They constantly cleaned up as they moved along. They never really stopped to take a break during the entire time they were here. Kyle is a perfectionist. His oversight and carpentry skills during the install resulted in a very high quality finished product. Extremely satisfied with him and his coworkers abilities.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jun 09 2017
From : Schaghticoke, NY
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1970-1979
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

no problems, installation done without delay. everything cleaned up like it was before work began. all windows open/close without a hitch. plus the new type of screen used is a big difference, virtually unseen.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jun 08 2017
From : Newburgh, NY
Age : 40-49
Home Built : 1960-1969
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

Andersen windows have more than satisfied our expectations. They have kept our home warmer during the winter months. We have less loss of heat during the winter and think, with the onset of the warmer months, our home will stay cooler. Also another major factor for us was eliminating noise from the traffic on a major highway close to our home. We are pleased to say our Andersen windows have provided us the quality that we were looking for.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jun 08 2017
From : Gloversville,NY
Age : 18-39
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

Amazing. Would tell anyone this is the way to go if you want the job done right.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter